Buffer piece and Sonic Blade attack

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by juwilker, Jan 9, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. juwilker

    juwilker New Member

    Hello,

    If Gallade uses its sonic blade attack against my mothim (80 hp remaining) that has a buffer piece attached, does the attack do 30 damage (Sonic Blade reads "put damage counters until 50 hp remaining") or does the attack do 10 because I get to remove an additional 20 b/c of buffer piece? Thanks

    juwilker
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Sonic Blade's placement of damage counters is not affected by Buffer Piece at all.

    Buffer Piece only prevents damage from attacks, which is different that placing counters with Sonic Blade. Check the Check the Compendium EX under "General Game Play - Attacks" for a fuller explanation.
     

Share This Page