Burning Question

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Dunjohn, Aug 7, 2003.

  1. Dunjohn

    Dunjohn New Member

    Geddit? No? Well, moving on...

    Can someone tell me exactly how "Burn" works? I got out of the game before this Special Condition was introduced, and I'm tired of avoiding it.

    Cheers!
     
  2. GreatFox

    GreatFox New Member

    Think of Burn as Poison with a Coin Flip. Between every players turn, if your Active is burned, you flip a coin. If Heads, nothing happens. If Tails, your burned Active takes 20 damage.
     
  3. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    Actuall, I believe burn places 2 damage counters.
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2003
  4. Marril

    Marril New Member

    20 damage is two damage counters...
     
  5. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    Not neccesarily. 20 damage can be prevented by 2 metal energy. 2 damage counters cannot.
     
  6. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Yoshi is correct, the wording is "Place" which is a subtle but important difference. I've noticed an increasing number of attacks and effects are using the word "Place". It's a conspiracy!!! :lol:

    BDS
     
  7. Marril

    Marril New Member

    Simple answer: go back in time and undo it! Well, okay, first you'd need a time machine, and some way to undo them changing it... :lol:
     
  8. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    It`s a consprechy! :p

    `Sensei
     
  9. GreatFox

    GreatFox New Member

    Reads though Rules Book Opps.. it is 2 damage counters... :mad:

    Drat, the conspiracy grows deeper... :eek:
     
  10. ukpokemonpro

    ukpokemonpro New Member

    I agree with Sensei it's a consprechy .. :p
     
  11. The Fish King

    The Fish King New Member

    Now remember, it is a Special Condition, so it can be removed by benching or anything else that gets rid of all Special Conditions. Char, however, is perminant.
     

Share This Page