Call Energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by meganium45, May 20, 2008.

  1. meganium45

    meganium45 Active Member

    What an odd little card.

    1. Can this be attached to Pokemon who cannot normally attack (such as Paralyzed and Asleep Pokemon) and still use its effect?

    Card would seem to imply that it can.

    2. Can this be attached to Pokemon who could normally never attack (such as Clefairy Doll) in order to use its attack? (Yeah, 'pop, that one was for you buddy!!)

    3. Is the effect of call energy affected by Smokescreen, Agility, or any other like effect??

    Thanks in advance!!

    Vince
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    1. Yes, it can be attached and use its effect. There is no rule on Call Energy preventing that.
    2. It doesn't care if a Pokemon can attack or not.
    3. It is not an attack, so it is unaffected by those effects.
     

Share This Page