Calling Attacks

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Jaeger, Jan 11, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Jaeger

    Jaeger New Member

    Correct me if I'm wrong but if I call an attack that I don't have energy for than I can still use an attack but I cant play any other cards. For example if I have Machamp DP out and I call I Dynamic Punch but I realize I only have 2 fighting on him I'm aloud to attack with revenge but I'm not allowed to play a fighting from my hand. But lets say I have Murkrow active and Honchkrow bench and I call Dark Wing Flaps but my opponent points out Battle Frointer or Cessation Crystal am I aloud to play a windstorm granted I said the name of an attack but it was not an attack I had. Let say I have Machamp active and call Feight(Lucario) I called an attack am I stuck in my "attack phase"
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    You have entered the attack phase and unless your opponent voluntarily allows a take back, which I wouldn't count on, you have only the choice to do an attack that the Active Pokemon can legally do, or end your turn.

    BDS
     

Share This Page