Can a pokemon-ex evolve?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by masterscyther, Sep 16, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. masterscyther

    masterscyther New Member

    [CHRISBO EDIT - Fixed title to be more descriptive.]

    Can a pokemon-ex evolve, such as scyther-ex and chansey-ex; thus canceling out their two prize draw if it is about to be knocked out?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2003
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Nope, a Pokemon-EX cannot evolve unless its subsequent evolution (Stage 1 or 2) card says that it "Evolves from such-and-such EX".

    "Pokemon EX" cards are treated differently than the normal version of the same pokemon; similar to how Dark-named Pokemon (i.e. Dark Alakazam) are not the same as their normal counterparts. See http://pokegym.net/showthread.php?t=1119 for an example where you can have 4 Electabuzz and 4 Electabuzz-EX in the same deck.

    Hope this helps,
    - CHRISBO, Team Compendium
     

Share This Page