Can I attach a DRE to a Lv X?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Matijs, Nov 19, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Matijs

    Matijs New Member

    Can I attach a DRE to a Lv X pokémon?
    And do I have to discard a DRE from a Lv X who just level upped from an evolved pokémon?

    Because a Lv X doesn't count as an evolved pokémon. (You're unable to search for a Lv X with PETM too)
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    They don't count as an evolution card when not in play.
    That's not the same thing as saying they don't count as an evolved Pokemon.

    When in play, if they are on an evolved Pokemon, then you can attach a DRE to them.
     

Share This Page