Can Murkrow use Honchkrow lv.X attacks?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by SGH Erika, Jun 24, 2008.

  1. SGH Erika

    SGH Erika New Member

    Honchkrow's Poke-BODY Dark Genes:
    "As long as Honchkrow has the energy necessary to use its attack, each of your Murkrows can use Honchkrow's attacks as its own without the necessary Energy to use that attack."

    Since a lx.X can still use the Poke-BODY of the Pokemon it is under...
    if I have a fully powered Honchkrow on the bench, play a Honchkrow lv.X on it and Murkrow active, can I use Honchkrow lv.X attacks?
     
  2. ApachePrime

    ApachePrime New Member

    Unfortunately you can't play a Lvl. X onto a benched pokemon, if you were to warp point, level up, switch/retreat, then yes. Your Murkrow would be able to use the Honchkrow Lvl. X's attacks.
     
  3. Blaziken 1111

    Blaziken 1111 Active Member

    Yes you can. The lv.x takes everything under the pokemon it's on as if it's that pokemon. So therefore yes.
     
  4. DarthPika

    DarthPika New Member

    Yes, Murkrow can use any of Honchkrow lv.x's attacks as long as Honchkrow lv.x has the energy required to attack.
     

Share This Page