Can TO's play in OP?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by jdb728, Nov 2, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jdb728

    jdb728 New Member

    I'm not really sure about this, so my question is.
    Can the Tourney Organizer play in the Sanctioned event that they are TOing?
    I know a Head Judge can't because there'd be a conflict of interest issue for one, I'm just not sure about TO's, since it's not like the TO's would be able to make bad rulings in their favor or anything ;) .

    Thanks for the help, and for reading this. :cool:
     
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Per the Pokemon Organized Play Floor Rules,the TO is not allowed to participate as a player.

    `Sensei
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page