Can you choose a Pokemon that can't be switched when responding to Sonic Blade?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Rayquaza14, Mar 1, 2008.

  1. Rayquaza14

    Rayquaza14 New Member

    Hi,
    I've got a question. Let's say Player A has a Gallade SW as his defending pokemon. It has a fightning and 1 other energy attached to. Player B has an defending pokemon with more han 50 HP and on the bench 5 pokemon, one of them with a Unown G GE attached to.

    So now Gallade SW attacks , puts damage onto Player B's defending pokemon, says OK, now you have to switch (this questions is also asked in case of other "oppenent switchs his pokis") your defending with on of your benched pokes.

    Now I say : " Mhmmm... I'd bring up my Benched with an Unown G attached to, but it can't become active because it prevents all effects from attacks. So my defending pokemon is still my defending pokemon."

    Is this legal?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 9, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, that would work.
     

Share This Page