Cessation and Electrode SW

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by The_Strings, Jun 15, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. The_Strings

    The_Strings New Member

    My opponent has Cessation Crystal attached and I use Electrodes attack to knock us both out.
    Does Electrodes power work?
    I believe it would, because damage from an attack comes first (unless stated otherwise), then electrode would knock itself out (after the defending Pokemon is already considered "knocked out"), then allowing to be attached as energy because Cessation is no longer in effect.
    Am I right?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

Share This Page