Chansey (from E-Expedition) help

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Dek, Aug 14, 2003.

  1. Dek

    Dek New Member

    Ok, this attack is very confusing. Here is what the text says

    {C}{C}{C} Dogpile Count the number of Pokemon on your Bench. This attack does 10 times that number of damage to the Defending Pokemon, and Chansey does 10 times that number of damage to itself.

    So if you have 3 benched pokemon (for example), what is the story with this:

    A. 30 damage to the Defending Pokemon, and 300 damage to your Chansey :eek:

    B. 30 damage to the Defending Pokemon, and 30 damage to your Chansey
     
  2. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    That number, is 3 in both cases. So, b.
     
  3. Dek

    Dek New Member

    whew. That's good to hear.
     
  4. mewtwo1001

    mewtwo1001 New Member

    I dont know cause thats not what the card says
     
  5. Dek

    Dek New Member

    um, thats what my copy says
     
  6. Ultramew

    Ultramew New Member

    At first I got very confued by this card's attack. I thought it was a suicide card.
     
  7. Tego

    Tego New Member

    The text is just poorly written like, unfortunately, quite many of the cards in Expedition are. Feraligatr (Major Tsunami) also confused many people.
     
  8. Noah121

    Noah121 Active Member

    The wording of some cards definitely caused confusion. The other major one was with "Flamethrower" type attacks, the text simply said "Discard a (R) Energy attached to <Pokémon>." Therefore, it could be interpreted different ways. Also, there are a couple cards from the EX Ruby & Sapphire set that have poor wordings, such as "PokéNav".
     

Share This Page