Chaos Gym vs. Supporters

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by dkates, Aug 17, 2003.

  1. dkates

    dkates New Member

    If someone tries to play a Supporter with Chaos Gym in play, and flips tails, what happens? I can see a few possibilities:
    a) It is immediately discarded (if the "reminder" text counts as putting it in play -- I think not).
    b) The other player has the option of using it, and the player who attempted to play it can't try to play another Supporter this turn.
    c) The other player has the option of using it, the player who attempted to play it can attempt another Supporter, but another failure means the other player can't use it.

    I would lean towards c, but which is it really?
     
  2. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    From the compendium:

     
  3. Tonu

    Tonu New Member

    a........i think it is a.....
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2003
  4. yoshi1001

    yoshi1001 New Member

    No, it's c, read my first post.
     
  5. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Thanks, yoshi. I thought there was a ruling, but I didn't remember it.
     

Share This Page