Cheren, Tierno, Hau

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Fanboy, Jan 14, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Fanboy

    Fanboy New Member

    Similar to how Professor Juniper and Sycamore can't both be in a deck, is it allowed to include Cheren, Tierno, and Hau in the same deck, or only one of them? All three Supporters have the exact same effect, namely drawing three cards.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    That may be true, but the reason that you can't have Prof Sycamore and Prof Juniper in the same deck is because Pokémon made an announcement to that effect.
    They never made any announcement about their little brothers. Probably because they are less powerful.
    Drawing 3 extra cards a turn, even over 12 turns, is nowhere near as powerful as getting a fresh hand of 7 cards 8 times.

    Go for it!
     

Share This Page