==> Compendium Updates for April 10, 2008

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PokePop, Apr 11, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Last edited: Thursday, April 10th, 2008
    (Added April 10th Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5
    xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    |
    * April 10th, 2008 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5
    xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == ENERGY SHIFT (Electrode - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. Say I use Electrode's "Ion Blast" attack and it KO's itself. If I bring up a Pokemon from my bench with Cessation Crystal attached, is Electrode's "Energy Shift" Poke-POWER shut off before it can activate?
    A. No, the new Pokemon is not even brought up until after all effects from the KO (including "Energy Shift") have been resolved. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == POWER CANCEL (Alakazam - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. Say my opponent has two Gardevoirs in play and one of them uses its "Telepass" Poke-POWER, but I block it with my Alakazam's "Power Cancel" Poke-POWER. Can the opponent then use the "Telepass" from their other Gardevoir in this case?
    A. The first Telepass counts as having been used. You cannot use a second
    Telepass on the same turn. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == RESTRUCTURE (Palkia LV.X - DP:Great Encounters)

    Q. Say I use Palkia LV.X's "Restructure" Poke-POWER, but then my opponent brings up one of my benched Pokemon with a Cessation Crystal attached. It is now my turn to choose one of their Pokemon to bring up, but does the Cessation Crystal negate the second part of "Restructure" now that it is active?
    A. No. Restructure would finish resolving, as Cessation Crystal does not prevent
    a Poke-POWER's effect that has already been started. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == TELEPASS (Gardevoir - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. Say my opponent has two Gardevoirs in play and one of them uses its
    "Telepass" Poke-POWER, but I block it with my Alakazam's "Power Cancel"
    Poke-POWER. Can the opponent then use the "Telepass" from their other Gardevoir in this case?
    A. The first Telepass counts as having been used. You cannot use a second Telepass on the same turn. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. What happens if you have exactly 6 cards in your hand and you want to use
    Gardevoir's "Telepass" Poke-POWER to use a Steven's Advice in oponent's discard
    pile? You have six cards in hand but Steven's Advice says "including this one", but you don't actually have that card in your hand...
    A. You can use the effect of Steven's Advice; as you pointed out, the Steven's
    Advice is not in your hand. However, if you have 7 cards in your hand when you try this, you cannot choose your opponent's Steven's Advice. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ITEMS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == CESSATION CRYSTAL (EX:Crystal Guardians)

    Q. Say I use Palkia LV.X's "Restructure" Poke-POWER, but then my opponent brings
    up one of my benched Pokemon with a Cessation Crystal attached. It is now my turn to choose one of their Pokemon to bring up, but does the Cessation Crystal negate the second part of "Restructure" now that it is active?
    A. No. Restructure would finish resolving, as Cessation Crystal does not prevent a Poke-POWER's effect that has already been started. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. Say I use Electrode's "Ion Blast" attack and it KO's itself. If I bring up a Pokemon from my bench with Cessation Crystal attached, is Electrode's "Energy Shift" Poke-POWER shut off before it can activate?
    A. No, the new Pokemon is not even brought up until all effects from the KO (including "Energy Shift") have been resolved. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TWO ON TWO GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == TONGUE REEL (Lickilicky - DP:Secret Wonders)

    Q. In two vs. two battle, when using Lickilicky's "Tongue Reel" attack can I do the damage to one Pokemon but flip to paralyze the other Active Pokemon?
    A. No, the Paralyze check is done against the Pokemon chosen at the beginning of the attack. (Apr 10, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TEAM GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRADING FIGURE GAME
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5
    xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page