Compendium Updates for April 23rd, 2015

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, May 10, 2015.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, April 23rd, 2015
    (Added April 23rd Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * April 16th, 2015 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * April 23rd, 2015 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == MAGMA SWITCH (Team Magma’s Claydol - XY: Double Crisis)

    Q. Can I use Team Magma’s Claydol's "Magma Switch" Ability to move an energy from a non Team Magma Pokemon?
    A. Yes, you may. Only the receiving Pokemon needs to belong to Team Magma. (Apr 23, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    == POWER SAVER (Team Magma’s Groudon EX - XY: Double Crisis; Team Aqua’s Kyogre EX - XY: Double Crisis)

    Q. How many Team Magma/Aqua Pokemon need to be in play in order to attack with Team Magma’s Groudon EX or Team Aqua's Kyogre EX with the "Power Saver" ability?
    A. Five. If there are only four or less, it can't attack. But keep in mind that it counts Team Pokemon on both sides of the play field, including itself. (Apr 23, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == AQUA DIFFUSER (XY: Double Crisis)

    Q. Can I use a regular attack and Aqua Diffuser/Magma Pointer as well, for a total of two attacks on the same turn?
    A. No, you cannot. The text just means that you also have this attack available as a choice for your one attack for the turn. (Apr 23, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    == MAGMA POINTER (XY: Double Crisis)

    Q. Can I use a regular attack and Aqua Diffuser/Magma Pointer as well, for a total of two attacks on the same turn?
    A. No, you cannot. The text just means that you also have this attack available as a choice for your one attack for the turn. (Apr 23, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page