Compendium Updates for April 27th, 2017

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, May 14, 2017.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, April 27th, 2017

    (Added April 20th & April 27th Rulings)



    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8





    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:



    |

    |

    * April 6th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --

    * April 13th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --

    * April 20th, 2017 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

    * April 27th, 2017 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --



    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ERRATA

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    META-RULINGS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ABILITIES

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    == BIDE BARRICADE (Wobbuffet - XY:phantom Forces; Wobbuffet - Generations)



    Q. Yveltal with "Fright Night" Ability knocks out Wobbuffet with the "Bide Barricade" Ability which was turning "Fright Night" off. Does Exp. Share on the Benched Pokemon behind Wobbuffet work?

    A. Yes, since Wobbuffet was not yet in the Discard Pile, Fright Night remains off and Exp. Share works. (Apr 20, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == FRIGHT NIGHT (Yveltal - XY:BREAKthrough)



    Q. Yveltal with "Fright Night" Ability knocks out Wobbuffet with the "Bide Barricade" Ability which was turning "Fright Night" off. Does Exp. Share on the Benched Pokemon behind Wobbuffet work?

    A. Yes, since Wobbuffet was not yet in the Discard Pile, Fright Night remains off and Exp. Share works. (Apr 20, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == STEAM UP (Volcanion EX - XY:Steam Siege)



    Q. Can I use Volcanion EX's "Steam Up" Ability on the very first turn of the game?

    A. Yes you can. (Apr 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ATTACKS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    TRAINER CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    == ARCHIE'S ACE IN THE HOLE (XY:primal Clash)



    Q. With "Archie's Ace in the Hole" and "Maxie's Hidden Ball Trick", does a Stage-2 Pokemon put on the bench count as a Basic Pokemon?

    A. No, it is an unevolved Stage 2 Pokemon. It is still considered an "Evolution Pokemon", but it is not a "Basic Pokemon". (Apr 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == ENERGY POUCH (XY:Fates Collide)



    Q. Say I have an Active Pokemon with Energy Pouch attached and a Benched Pokemon with Exp. Share attached. If the Active Pokemon is KO'd, how do the effects of the tools resolve?

    A. You may choose the order in which the tools' effects resolve. There is no preference of one tool over the other in this situation. (Apr 20, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == EXP.SHARE (BW: Next Destinies; XY:primal Clash; others)



    Q. Yveltal with "Fright Night" Ability knocks out Wobbuffet with the "Bide Barricade" Ability which was turning "Fright Night" off. Does Exp. Share on the Benched Pokemon behind Wobbuffet work?

    A. Yes, since Wobbuffet was not yet in the Discard Pile, Fright Night remains off and Exp. Share works. (Apr 20, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)



    Q. Say I have an Active Pokemon with Energy Pouch attached and a Benched Pokemon with Exp. Share attached. If the Active Pokemon is KO'd, how do the effects of the tools resolve?

    A. You may choose the order in which the tools' effects resolve. There is no preference of one tool over the other in this situation. (Apr 20, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == MAXIE'S HIDDEN BALL TRICK (XY:primal Clash)



    Q. With "Archie's Ace in the Hole" and "Maxie's Hidden Ball Trick", does a Stage-2 Pokemon put on the bench count as a Basic Pokemon?

    A. No, it is an unevolved Stage 2 Pokemon. It is still considered an "Evolution Pokemon", but it is not a "Basic Pokemon". (Apr 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == PROFESSOR JUNIPER (Black & White; others)



    Q. Can you use Professor Juniper or Professor Sycamore with no cards in your deck, just to discard your hand?

    A. No, you cannot. Discarding your hand is a cost not the effect, and you cannot play Trainer cards for no effect. (Apr 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == PROFESSOR SYCAMORE (XY; others)



    Q. Can you use Professor Juniper or Professor Sycamore with no cards in your deck, just to discard your hand?

    A. No, you cannot. Discarding your hand is a cost not the effect, and you cannot play Trainer cards for no effect. (Apr 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    == ULTRA BALL (BW:Dark Explorers; others)



    Q. Can I play Ultra Ball if there are no cards left in my deck?

    A. No, you cannot. Discarding the two cards is a cost not the effect, and you cannot play Trainer cards for no effect. (Apr 27, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ENERGY CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    GENERAL GAMEPLAY

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------





    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page