Compendium Updates for April 5th, 2018

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Apr 13, 2018.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    • Last edited: Thursday, April 5th, 2018
      (Added March 8th & April 5th Rulings)
      xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
      This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:
      |
      |
      * March 8th, 2018 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --
      * March 15th, 2018 -- No New Rulings!! --
      * March 22nd, 2018 -- No New Rulings!! --
      * March 29th, 2018 -- No New Rulings!! --
      * April 5th, 2018 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --
      xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      ERRATA
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      META-RULINGS
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      POKEMON ABILITIES
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      == ENERGY GRACE (Milotic - XY: Flashfire)
      * The correct order for Milotic's "Energy Grace" Ability should be this:
      1) Attach 3 basic Energy cards from your discard pile to 1 of your Pokemon
      (excluding Pokemon-EX)
      2) Milotic is Knocked Out
      That means you cannot use "Energy Grace" if you have no basic Energy in your
      discard pile, and you can't use "Energy Grace" to get back any Energy that are
      attached to Milotic. (Mar 8, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      POKEMON ATTACKS
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      TRAINER CARDS
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      ENERGY CARDS
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      GENERAL GAMEPLAY
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      == KNOCK OUTS & PRIZES
    • Q. When an Active Pokemon is Knocked Out, does the opponent take their prize
      first or does player have to promote a new Active Pokemon first?
      A. When a Pokemon is Knocked Out prizes are taken first. Then if there is no
      Active Pokemon a new one is moved up from the Bench. (Apr 5, 2018 TPCi Rules
      Team)
      Q. In the case where both players have Pokemon Knocked Out simultaneously, which
      player takes their prizes first?
      A. The player whose turn would be next takes their prizes first and then the
      other player takes their prizes. Then the player whose turn would be next
      promotes a new Active Pokemon if needed, followed by the other player if they
      need to promote a new Active Pokemon. (Apr 5, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)
      Q. If one of my opponent's Pokemon is Knocked Out in the middle of a turn before
      the attack, can I take my prize(s) right away or do I have to wait until the end
      of the turn?
      A. No matter when a Pokemon gets Knocked Out during a turn, the opponent takes
      their prize(s) as soon as all triggered effects have finished resolving. You do
      not wait until the end of the turn to resolve KO's and prizes. (Apr 5, 2018 TPCi
      Rules Team)
      xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page