Compendium Updates for August 16th, 2018

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Aug 31, 2018.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, August 16th, 2018
    (Added August 16th Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * August 16th, 2018 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == STORMY WINDS (Rayquaza GX - SM: Celestial Storm)

    Q. What happens if you use Rayquaza GX's "Stormy Winds" Ability, but can only discard less than 3 cards from your deck? Do you get to attach a basic Energy card from your discard pile to Rayquaza GX or not?
    A. If you can discard at least 1 card from your deck, you can use the Ability. If you can’t discard any cards, you can’t use it. (Aug 16, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == ASSEMBLY GX (Stakataka GX - SM: Celestial Storm)

    Q. Does using Beast Ball count as "taking a prize" for the purpose of calculating damage for Stakataka GX's "Assembly GX" attack?
    A. No, it does not. You are switching cards, not taking a prize. (Aug 16, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == BEAST BALL (SM: Celestial Storm)

    Q. Does using Beast Ball count as "taking a prize" for the purpose of calculating damage for Stakataka GX's "Assembly GX" attack?
    A. No, it does not. You are switching cards, not taking a prize. (Aug 16, 2018 TPCi Rules Team)

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page