Compendium Updates for August 31, 2017

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Sep 8, 2017.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, August 31st, 2017
    (Added August 31st Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * August 10th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * August 17th, 2017 -- NO MEETING (Worlds) --
    * August 24th, 2017 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * August 31st, 2017 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == RESTORATION (Darkrai GX - SM: Burning Shadows)

    Q. If I use Darkrai GX's "Restoration" Ability and then somehow it gets back into the Discard Pile (e.g. Parallel City, followed by Field Blower), could I use "Restoration" again to retrieve it from the Discard Pile?
    A. Yes, whenever Darkrai GX is in the Discard Pile, you may use Restoration during your turn as long as its Ability has not been disabled. (Aug 31, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == SPARKLING WISH (Diancie - SM: Burning Shadows)

    Q. Can I use Diancie's "Sparkling Wish" Attack to search your deck for an Evolution card even if you have no valid targets to evolve?
    A. Yes, you can, but only because it is an attack. You do as much of the attack as you can, so you can search through your deck but nothing more. (Aug 31, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == GUZMA (SM: Burning Shadows)

    Q. Can I play Guzma if my opponent doesn't have any Pokemon on their Bench?
    A. No, you cannot. If the opponent doesn't have a bench there's no way to do the second part of the trainer, and you cannot play a Trainer card for no effect. (Aug 31, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)

    Q. If I use Guzma and choose my opponent's Primal Groudon-EX that has the "Omega Barrier" Ancient Trait, do I still get to switch my own Pokemon?
    A. Since Omega Barrier prevents the first effect of Guzma, you do not get to switch your Pokemon. (Aug 31, 2017 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page