Compendium Updates for December 3rd, 2015

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Dec 11, 2015.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, December 3rd, 2015
    (Added December 3rd Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * November 26th, 2014 -- NO MEETING (Thanksgiving) --
    * December 3rd, 2014 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ANCIENT TRAITS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == FAREWELL LETTER (Unown - XY: Ancient Origins)

    Q. Can I play Unown onto my bench, activate its "Farewell Letter" ability to discard it, and then use Revive to put it back onto the bench and use "Farewell Letter" again?
    A. Yes, you can. (Dec 3, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    == VERSATILE (Mew EX - BW: Dragons Exalted)

    Q. Since a BREAK Pokemon "retains the attacks, Abilities, Weakness, Resistance, and Retreat Cost of its previous Evolution" can a Mew EX with the "Versatile" Ability use an attack of the Pokemon that the BREAK Pokemon evolved from (providing it meets energy requirements, etc.)?
    A. Yes, it can. The underlying Pokemon's attacks are part of the BREAK Evolved Pokemon and are therefore able to be copied by Versatile. (Dec 3, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == JET SHOOT (Talonflame - XY: Phantom Forces)

    Q. Talonflame's "Jet Shoot" attack says, "during your opponent's next turn, any damage done to this Pokemon by attacks is increased by 40 (after applying Weakness and Resistance)." But what if on the next turn the opponent attacks with a Fighting Pokemon that normally only does 10 damage? Since Talonflame has -20 Resistance to Fighting, does the damage reduce to zero and then +40 for the "Jet Shoot"?
    A. No, since the damage was reduced to zero there is no damage done for Jet Shoot to increase. The attack ends up doing zero damage, period. (Dec 3, 2015 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page