Compendium Updates for February 25, 2016

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Mar 8, 2016.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, February 25th, 2016
    (Added February 25th Rulings, plus a couple of Generations rulings held until after release)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * February 18th, 2016 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * February 25th, 2016 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ANCIENT TRAITS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == DUAL ARMOR (Lucario - BW:plasma Storm)

    Q. Can I attach a Shield Energy to Lucario with the "Dual Armor" Ability?
    A. It depends on when the Shield Energy is being attached. If Lucario already has a Metal Energy attached to it Dual Armor makes Lucario both Fighting & Metal types, so you CAN attach Shield Energy at that point. However, if Lucario does not already have a Metal Energy attached or if its Dual Armor ability has been shut off, then you CANNOT attach a Shield Energy to Lucario. (Feb 25, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)

    Q. If Lucario with "Dual Armor" Ability has one Basic Metal and one Shield Energy attached, what happens if the Basic Metal Energy card is removed? Does Lucario remain a Metal type or would I have to discard the Shield Energy?
    A. Once Lucario gains Metal typing due to Dual Armor it stays that way as long as a Metal Energy is attached. And Shield Energy provides a Metal Energy as long as it is attached to a Metal type Pokemon. So if only the Shield Energy remains, Lucario stays Metal type and the Shield Energy remains attached. (Feb 25, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == RECALL (Charizard - Generations)

    Q. If I use Charizard's "Recall" attack to use Charmeleon's "Slash" attack, do I need to have the required energy cost to use "Slash"?
    A. No, Charizard just needs the one energy required to use Recall. (Feb 11, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == DELINQUENT (XY:BREAKpoint)

    Q. Can I use the effect of a Stadium like Rough Seas, then play Delinquent to remove the Stadium, then play another Stadium of the same name as the original and use its effect too?
    A. Yes, that is permissible. (Feb 25, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    == FLORAL CROWN (Generations)

    Q. If I have Floral Crown attached to my Active Pokemon, and my opponent does just enough damage to knock it out, can I use Floral Crown to reduce the damage so it is not Knocked Out?
    A. No. You have to resolve all effects and triggered results from the attack first, including Knockouts and taking Prizes. After that, if the Pokemon with Floral Crown is still in play, then you would heal 20 damage. It will not save a Pokemon from a Knock Out due to an attack. (Feb 11, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == SHIELD ENERGY (XY:primal Clash)

    Q. Can I attach a Shield Energy to Lucario with the "Dual Armor" Ability?
    A. It depends on when the Shield Energy is being attached. If Lucario already has a Metal Energy attached to it Dual Armor makes Lucario both Fighting & Metal types, so you CAN attach Shield Energy at that point. However, if Lucario does not already have a Metal Energy attached or if its Dual Armor ability has been shut off, then you CANNOT attach a Shield Energy to Lucario. (Feb 25, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)

    Q. If Lucario with "Dual Armor" Ability has one Basic Metal and one Shield Energy attached, what happens if the Basic Metal Energy card is removed? Does Lucario remain a Metal type or would I have to discard the Shield Energy?
    A. Once Lucario gains Metal typing due to Dual Armor it stays that way as long as a Metal Energy is attached. And Shield Energy provides a Metal Energy as long as it is attached to a Metal type Pokemon. So if only the Shield Energy remains, Lucario stays Metal type and the Shield Energy remains attached. (Feb 25, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page