Compendium Updates for June 27th, 2019

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, Jul 7, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, June 27th, 2019

    (Added June 27th Rulings)


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8



    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:


    |

    |

    * June 13th, 2019 -- MEETING CANCELED --

    * June 20th, 2019 -- NO MEETING (North American Internationals) --

    * June 27th, 2019 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ERRATA

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    META-RULINGS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ABILITIES

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    == FLUFFY COTTON (Whimsicott GX - SM: Unbroken Bonds)


    Q. If Reshiram & Charizard GX has the extra 3 Fire Energy for "Double Blaze GX's" bonus effect and attacks a Whimsicott GX with "Fluffy Cotton" Ability, does the Whimsicott GX get to flip for "Fluffy Cotton" or does the "Double Blaze GX" attack go through automatically?

    A. Technically speaking you still flip for Fluffy Cotton, but regardless of the flip's outcome the Double Blaze GX attack ignores the effect and does the damage anyway. (Jun 27, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    POKEMON ATTACKS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    == ACME OF HEROISM GX (Marshadow & Machamp GX - SM: Unbroken Bonds)


    Q. If I have Focus Sash attached to Marshadow & Machamp GX and then use its "Acme of Heroism GX" attack, which one takes precedence if Marshadow & Machamp GX would be KO'd by damage from an opponent's attack?

    A. You would choose, as they have the same effect, you choose the order of resolution. (Jun 27, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    == DOUBLE BLAZE GX (Reshiram & Charizard GX - SM:Unbroken Bonds)


    Q. If Reshiram & Charizard GX has the extra 3 Fire Energy for "Double Blaze GX's" bonus effect and attacks a Whimsicott GX with "Fluffy Cotton" Ability, does the Whimsicott GX get to flip for "Fluffy Cotton" or does the "Double Blaze GX" attack go through automatically?

    A. Technically speaking you still flip for Fluffy Cotton, but regardless of the flip's outcome the Double Blaze GX attack ignores the effect and does the damage anyway. (Jun 27, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    TRAINER CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    == FOCUS SASH (XY: Furious Fists)


    Q. If I have Focus Sash attached to Marshadow & Machamp GX and then use its "Acme of Heroism GX" attack, which one takes precedence if Marshadow & Machamp GX would be KO'd by damage from an opponent's attack?

    A. You would choose, as they have the same effect, you choose the order of resolution. (Jun 27, 2019 TPCi Rules Team)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    ENERGY CARDS

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    GENERAL GAMEPLAY

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------



    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page