==> Compendium Updates for March 13, 2008

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, Mar 20, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8

    * March 6th, 2008 -- MEETING CANCELED --
    * March 13th, 2008 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == GUARD (Unown-G - DP:Great Encounters)

    Q. Does Unown G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER prevent effects from attacks that the Unown G is attached to?
    A. No, the Poke-POWER only prevent effects from an opponent's attacks, not your own. Unown-G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER should say, "As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon by your opponent's Pokemon". (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN FURTHER CLARIFIED; See Above *****
    Q. Does Unown-G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER prevent effects from attacks that the Unown-G is attached to?
    A. No, the Poke-POWER only prevent effects from an opponent's attacks, not your own (this will be addressed in future errata). (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == LIGHTNING TWISTER (Manectric - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    * Manectric's "Lightning Twister" attack should say, "Does 20 damage times the amount of Energy from basic Energy cards attached to Manectric." (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News; Mar 13, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == POWER WHIP (Tangrowth - DP:Great Encounters)

    * Tangrowth's "Power Whip" attack should say, "This attack does 10 damage for each Energy from basic Energy cards attached to Tangrowth to that Pokemon." (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)


    == SANDY CLOAK (Wormadam - DP:Secret Wonders)

    * Wormadam's "Sandy Cloak" Poke-BODY should say, "Prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to Wormadam Sandy Cloak by your opponent’s Pokemon". (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)


    == STICKY (Ariados - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. If I have an Ariados with "Sticky" Poke-BODY on the bench and another one as my Active Pokemon, does the Active Ariados have +1 added to its Retreat Cost or not?
    A. Ariados' "Sticky" Poke-BODY should say, "The Retreat Cost for each player's Pokemon (excluding any Ariados) is {C} more". So Sticky prevents adding +1 to *ANY* Ariados' Retreat Cost, including your opponent's Ariados. Keep in mind that this does NOT include "Dark Ariados", just any Pokemon named "Ariados". (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN FURTHER CLARIFIED; See Above *****
    Q. If I have three Ariados with the "Sticky" Poke-BODY in play, what would the Active Ariados' Retreat Cost be?
    A. It would have a retreat cost of one energy. No Ariados is affected by any of the other's Poke-Bodies. (Feb 28, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == STRING BOMB (Exeggutor - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    * Exeggutor's "String Bomb" attack should say, "Flip a coin for each Energy from basic Energy cards attached to Exeggutor and to the Defending Pokémon." (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == GUARD (Unown-G - DP:Great Encounters)

    Q. Does Unown G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER prevent effects from attacks that the Unown G is attached to?
    A. No, the Poke-POWER only prevent effects from an opponent's attacks, not your own. Unown-G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER should say, "As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon by your opponent's Pokemon". (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN FURTHER CLARIFIED; See Above *****
    Q. Does Unown-G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER prevent effects from attacks that the Unown-G is attached to?
    A. No, the Poke-POWER only prevent effects from an opponent's attacks, not your own (this will be addressed in future errata). (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == SANDY CLOAK (Wormadam - DP:Secret Wonders)

    * Wormadam's "Sandy Cloak" Poke-BODY should say, "Prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to Wormadam Sandy Cloak by your opponent’s Pokemon". (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)


    == STICKY (Ariados - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    Q. If I have an Ariados with "Sticky" Poke-BODY on the bench and another one as my Active Pokemon, does the Active Ariados have +1 added to its Retreat Cost or not?
    A. Ariados' "Sticky" Poke-BODY should say, "The Retreat Cost for each player's Pokemon (excluding any Ariados) is {C} more". So Sticky prevents adding +1 to *ANY* Ariados' Retreat Cost, including your opponent's Ariados. Keep in mind that this does NOT include "Dark Ariados", just any Pokemon named "Ariados". (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN FURTHER CLARIFIED; See Above *****
    Q. If I have three Ariados with the "Sticky" Poke-BODY in play, what would the Active Ariados' Retreat Cost be?
    A. It would have a retreat cost of one energy. No Ariados is affected by any of the other's Poke-Bodies. (Feb 28, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == BLACK FIRE (Houndoom - DP:Great Encounters)

    Q. Houndoom's "Black Fire" attack says 'Discard a fire energy or a Dark Energy attached to Houndoom'. Can I discard a DRE, Holon's Castform, Scramble Energy, etc. that provides more than one energy unit?
    A. Yes, you can. (Mar 13, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == LIGHTNING TWISTER (Manectric - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    * Manectric's "Lightning Twister" attack should say, "Does 20 damage times the amount of Energy from basic Energy cards attached to Manectric." (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News; Mar 13, 2008 PUI Rules Team)


    == POWER WHIP (Tangrowth - DP:Great Encounters)

    * Tangrowth's "Power Whip" attack should say, "This attack does 10 damage for each Energy from basic Energy cards attached to Tangrowth to that Pokemon." (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)


    == STRING BOMB (Exeggutor - DP:Mysterious Treasures)

    * Exeggutor's "String Bomb" attack should say, "Flip a coin for each Energy from basic Energy cards attached to Exeggutor and to the Defending Pokémon." (Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ITEMS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TWO ON TWO GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TEAM GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRADING FIGURE GAME
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5 xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8

    BDS
     

Share This Page