==> Compendium Updates for May 10, 2007

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by Big Daddy Snorlax, May 11, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    * May 10th, 2007 PUI Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON POWERS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == CELIO'S NETWORK (EX:Fire Red / Leaf Green; EX:Crystal Guardians)

    Q. Can I use Celio's Network to search my deck for a Pokemon LV.X?
    A. Yes, you can. Earlier card references of "Basic Pokemon or Evolution card" refers to Pokemon in general, which includes Pokemon LV.X. (May 10, 2007 PUI Rules Team)

    ***** PREVIOUS RULING: THIS ONE HAS BEEN CORRECTED; See Above *****
    Q. Can I use Celio's Network to search my deck for a Pokemon LV.X?
    A. No. The statement of "Basic Pokemon or Evolution cards (excluding Pokemon-ex)" is an inclusive statement. The generic rule of treating the term "'Basic Pokemon or Evolution card' the same as the term 'Pokemon'" does not apply when restrictions exist. (May 3, 2007 PUI Rules Team)



    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == EVOLVING

    Q. Can I play a LV.X Pokemon on one of my Benched Pokemon?
    A. No, you can only attach a LV.X card to a Pokemon when it is Active. It says so on the card. (May 10, 2007 PUI Rules Team)


    == RETREATING

    Q. If I retreat or switch to make a Pokemon LV.X no longer active, do I have to remove the LV.X card?
    A. No, benching a Pokemon LV.X retains its leveled-up status. (May 10, 2007 PUI Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TWO ON TWO GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TEAM GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page