Compendium Updates for May 5th, 2016

Discussion in 'Compendium Updates' started by PKM4, May 12, 2016.

  1. PKM4

    PKM4 Compendium Publishing Assistant

    Last edited: Thursday, May 5th, 2016
    (Added May 5th Rulings)

    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    This edition of the Rulings Compendium includes:

    |
    |
    * March 31st, 2016 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * April 7th, 2016 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * April 14th, 2016 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * April 21st, 2016 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * XY10: Fates Collide FAQ --
    * April 28th, 2016 -- No New Rulings!! --
    * May 5th, 2016 TPCi Rules Team Meeting -- (*) --


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ERRATA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    META-RULINGS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ANCIENT TRAITS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ABILITIES
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == BODYGUARD (Marowak - XY: Fates Collide)

    Q. If Marowak's "Bodyguard" ability is in effect, preventing the effects of attacks on me and my hand, does Greninja's "Shadow Stitching" attack turn off abilities of Pokemon in my hand or not?
    A. Shadow Stitching turns off the Bodyguard ability, so until the end of your next turn none of your Pokemon will have Abilities. (May 5, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    POKEMON ATTACKS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    == CRYSTAL RAY (Glaceon EX - XY: Fates Collide)

    * Glaceon-EX's "Crystal Ray" attack makes it immune to damage done by attacks from "Evolution Pokemon". This is a new term that means any Pokemon that is an evolution card. So a Stage 1 Frogadier brought to the Bench by "Water Duplicates" would be affected by this. Basic Pokemon and Restored Pokemon are not affected. (Fates Collide FAQ; May 5, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    == DOUBLE LINK (Duosion - XY: Fates Collide)

    Q. If I have Solosis and Duosion on my bench, does Duosion's "Double Link" attack do +90 more damage (30+60)?
    A. Yes, the attack does additional damage for both Solosis and Duosion if both of them are on your bench. But you do not get to add the benefit multiple times if there are multiples of the same name; for example, if you have two Solosis, you don't get to add the +30 twice. (Fates Collide FAQ; May 5, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    == LINK FUSION (Reuniclus - XY: Fates Collide)

    Q. If I have Solosis and Duosion and Reuniclus on my bench, does Reuniclus' "Link Fusion" attack do +180 more damage (30+60+90)?
    A. Yes, the attack does additional damage for all three of them if they are on your bench. But you do not get to add the benefit multiple times if there are multiples of the same name; for example, if you have two Solosis, you don't get to add the +30 twice. (Fates Collide FAQ; May 5, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    == MINI LINK (Solosis - XY: Fates Collide)

    Q. If I have more than one Solosis on my Bench, does Solosis' "Mini Link" attack do +30 for each of them?
    A. No, you only get a maximum of 30 more damage regardless of how many Solosis are on the Bench. (Fates Collide FAQ; May 5, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    == SHADOW STITCHING (Greninja - XY: BREAKpoint)

    Q. If Marowak's "Bodyguard" ability is in effect, preventing the effects of attacks on me and my hand, does Greninja's "Shadow Stitching" attack turn off abilities of Pokemon in my hand or not?
    A. Shadow Stitching turns off the Bodyguard ability, so until the end of your next turn none of your Pokemon will have Abilities. (May 5, 2016 TPCi Rules Team)


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    TRAINER CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ENERGY CARDS
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    GENERAL GAMEPLAY
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------


    xxxxxxxxx1xxxxxxxxx2xxxxxxxxx3xxxxxxxxx4xxxxxxxxx5xxxxxxxxx6xxxxxxxxx7xxxxxxxxx8
     

Share This Page