Converting Dragons/EX's

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Mr. Grass, Feb 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr. Grass

    Mr. Grass New Member

    {C} Conversion 1 If the Defending Pokémon has a Weakness, you may change it to a type of your choice other than Colorless.

    If I used Conversion 1 against a pokemon with two weaknesses, would I change only 1 of them or both? Could I change them to the same type? And if yes, would an attack from that type do quadruple damage?
     
  2. Chrisbo

    Chrisbo Administrator

    Here ya go:
    == CONVERSION 1/2 (Porygon - Base Set, Porygon - Team Rocket Expansion)

    Q. If I used Porygon's "Conversion 1" attack against a pokemon with two weaknesses, would I change only 1 of the weaknesses or both? Or could I change them both to the same type (i.e. double-weak to Fire), and if so would an attack from that type do quadruple damage?
    A. You can only change one weakness per turn, but if you used Conversion 1 twice in a row you may change both of the weaknesses to the same color. And the damage would be quadrupled if weakness gets applied twice. (Feb 12, 2004 PUI Rules Team)

    Enjoy,
    - CHRISBO
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page