Copycat: Order of effects

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Hot_Carl, Feb 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hot_Carl

    Hot_Carl <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    Copycat
    Shuffle your hand into your deck. Then, count the number of cards in your opponent's hand and draw that many cards

    Many of the players around here and at tournaments ask "How many cards in your hand?" before they play the card down. Is the card meant to be a gamble and you're actually not allowed to ask first?

    Maybe being a little specific to the wording, but thought i might get it cleared up.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The number of cards in each players hand is public knowledge.
    Just because someone asks that question does not mean that they have started to play Copycat.
    What if you say, "one"?
    They are allowed to not play Copycat because they haven't started playing it yet.
    They can even ask that if they don't have any Copycat in their hand. Or in their deck, even!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2005
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page