Erika's Hospitality had its wording changed in translation to make the intent more clear, but I am curious about how it interacts with the card's effect being copied, since the Japanese wording sometimes causes rulings to be made that don't quite make sense with the English translation. The English text says The Japanese text (as translated by Pokébeach) says For normal play of the card the effects are the same, being the same effect as the corrected Steven's Advice (Power Keepers 83) with the hand limit being one card less. Suppose the effect of Erika's Resolve is copied by Sabrina's Suggestion If the player using Sabrina's Suggestion has 5 cards in hand after playing Sabrina's, the English wording makes it clear that Erika's Hospitality cannot be used as there clearly over 4 other cards in hand. However, the Japanese wording is less clear. There is no physical Erika's Hospitality to "include" in the count of cards of that player's hand, although there is the physical card Sabrina's Suggestion in the process of resolving. As another example where there is no physical card being played by the player, what happens if the player has 5 cards in hand and uses Sylveon FLI 87's Wink Wink? (Or a similar effect, like UD 8 Smeargle's Portrait Poké-Power or LOT 157 Smeargle's Stunning Likeness attack) The English wording again would indicate an inability to use Erika's Hospitality, whereas the Japanese wording does not have a physical copy of Erika's Hospitality to include, so it would seem possible to use. So, is there a "phantom" Erika's Hospitality considered to be in hand/being played when copying it? Also, since Steven's Advice uses a wording template like the Japanese wording of Erika's Hospitality, would the same rulings apply (with the card counts increased by 1 of course, to account for the hand limit difference in the cards)? Thanks!