could you get this

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Tank68, Apr 6, 2004.

  1. Tank68

    Tank68 New Member

    ss lileep card's first attack influence states that i can search my deck for 2 omanyte, kaaabuto,AERODACTYL, lileep or anorith. question is can the AREO be an ex?
     
  2. Marriland

    Marriland New Member

    No, you can't get Aerodactyl ex with that attack, or any attack (or effect) that specifies Aerodactyl (not ex).
     
  3. Imperial

    Imperial New Member

    same goes with any pokemon with ex, like magby cant evolve to magmar ex.
     
  4. Prime

    Prime Content Developer<br>Blog Admin<br>Contest Host

    Q. Can you use Lileep's "Influence" attack to pull an Aerodactyl-EX from your deck?
    A. No, the cards "Aerodactyl" and "Aerodactyl-EX" are considered different pokemon, much like the "Dark" Pokemon from earlier sets. So you cannot use Influence to search for an Aerodactyl-EX. (Nov 20, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
     

Share This Page