Counter Energy and Kyurem

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Fanboy, May 21, 2019.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Fanboy

    Fanboy New Member

    If I am behind on Prizes and I attach a Counter Gain and Counter Energy to White Kyurem (Lost Thunder), do I get the bonus damage from Freezing Flames or not? Does the Counter Energy pay for the [W][W] attack cost as well as counting as Fire Energy?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, you do.
    It counts as 2 units of all colors, all the time.
    You don't "lock in" one color just because it is paying the attack cost. The other color is still present.
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page