Crash Bomber

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by shiftrymaster68, Oct 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shiftrymaster68

    shiftrymaster68 Active Member

    Game Situation: PLayer 1 has an Octillery MT with 2 Energy attached. Player 2 has an Infernape with Holon FF and Basic Fire attached. Player 1 uses Crash Bomber, discarding the Holon FF. Now...

    1) Does Crash Bomber check for the Energy, discard it, and do 30+30 then add Weakness modifiers, or...

    2) Does Crash Bomber do the 30+30, recognizing that there's a Special Energy attached, then discard it?

    It seems number 2 would be more logical, based on the attack's wording, but I'm just making sure. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Damage is calculated and applied before other effects:
    All damage is calculated and applied before other effects of the attack, like discarding special energy. In this case, therefore, FF's effect modifies the damage done by preventing weakness, before it is discarded.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page