D&P GE - D&P MD Sceptile and leafeon lvl X

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by NoMoreStarLight, Aug 7, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. NoMoreStarLight

    NoMoreStarLight New Member

    little question,

    if il play sceptile on the bench and wanne use leafeon lvl X Verdant Dance att does it alsow count the extra energy ill get from sceptile his pokebody Wild Growth.?

    [Poké-Body] Wild Growth
    Each basic {G} Energy card attached to your {G} Pokémon provides {G}{G} Energy
    instead. You can't use more than 1 Wild Growth Poké-Body each turn.

    GC Verdant Dance 30+
    Does 30 damage plus 10 more damage for each Energy attached to all of your Pokémon.

    based around a compleet grass deck.
     
  2. dragon2pol

    dragon2pol New Member

    each leaf energy will count as 20
     
  3. KAZUTO!!!

    KAZUTO!!! New Member

    If, for example, you have 4 Energy in play, and alse Sceptile in play. Wild Growth makes those Energy count as 2, so Verdant Dance would do 110, because there are 8 Energy in play.

    So, yes, Verdant Dance counts Sceptile's extra Energy.
     
  4. Muscovy Level X

    Muscovy Level X New Member

    Yes, because Verdent Dance counts energy, not energy cards.
     

Share This Page