Damaged vs. Puting Counters

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by AILDman, Sep 19, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. AILDman

    AILDman New Member

    Lets say I have Bastiodon and my opponent has dusknoir and he places counters on me then will my attack do 40 to the bench because I technically was damaged.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    On the contrary, technically you weren't damaged!
    You have damage counters placed on your Bastiodon.
    So that does not trigger the effect!
     

Share This Page