Dark Engage+ Moonlight Stadium=Free retreat?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by afstandopleren, Mar 23, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. afstandopleren

    afstandopleren New Member

    I have a deck with Weavile (SW) and Togekiss.

    Now what I want to know is:
    If I have anyone from the Togekiss line active and I have a Weavile on the bench while Moonlight Stadium is in play....Can the active pokemon than freely retreat if I use Dark Engage?

    This is what the Poke-Power says:
    "Dark Engage"
    "Once during your turn (before you attack), you may use this power. Each of your Active Pokemon's
    type is :dark: until the end of your turn. If that Pokemon is no longer your Active Pokemon, this effect ends."


    This is what the Stadium says:
    "Moonlight Stadium"
    "The Retreat Costs for each :psychic: and :dark: Pokemon (both your and your opponent's) is 0."
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    yes, that works.
     

Share This Page