Darkness and Metal - more than +10 damage?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Android17a, Sep 8, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Android17a

    Android17a New Member

    On darkness energy, it says the damage does an extra 10 if it has dark energy attached. If I was to attach, say, four darkness energy to my Dark pokemon, would it then do an extra 40 damage for its attacks, or still just an extra 10?

    And I ask the same thing about metal energy's -10 damage rule, would that also double up?
     
  2. dkates

    dkates New Member

    Yep! In Unlimited, that's a big part of the Sneasel "strategy". Same with Metal -- it's a big part of Steelix and Scizor strategies.
     
  3. Android17a

    Android17a New Member

    I wondered, because an Agron (R/S) with three metals is one of my killer Pokemon right now.
     

Share This Page