Darkness Energy cards still add damage for Pokemon with "Dark" in their names?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShadowCard, Sep 22, 2007.

  1. ShadowCard

    ShadowCard Active Member

    The MT version of Darkness Energy (special) no longer includes a mention that Darkness Energy adds damage to attacks for Pokemon with "Dark" in their names. Is this an error or does Darkness Energy no longer provide an effect for Pokemon with Dark in their names?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    Correct, Darkness Energy (the Special Energy kind) no longer adds damage for Pokemon with "Dark" in its name. (If they are Darkness-type Pokemon, they still get the bonus from that.)
     

Share This Page