Darkness energy (Special) errata

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ultimatedra, May 20, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ultimatedra

    ultimatedra New Member

    As of Mysterious Treasures, Darkness energy (Special) has been worded as such:

    "If the Pokemon Darkness Energy is attached to attacks, the attack does 10 more damage to the Active Pokemon (before applying Weakness and Resistance). Ignore this effect if the Pokemon that Darkness Energy is attached to isn't :dark: . Darkness Energy provides :dark: Energy. (Doesn't count as a basic Energy card.)"

    before Mysterious Treasures(EX:power Keepers) it said:
    "Ignore this effect unless the Attacking Pokemon is :dark: or has Dark in its name."

    so does the Old darkness energy need an errata, the new Darkness energy, or is it play as is worded (like Sandstorm marrils retreat)

    ~Professor ultimatedra~
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The general rule is "play per most recent printing"
     

Share This Page