Darkrai Lv.X

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Kogenai^^, May 16, 2008.

  1. Kogenai^^

    Kogenai^^ New Member

    Endless Darkness:
    the defending pokemon is now Asleep. Flip 2 coins instead of 1 between turns. If either of them is tails, the defending pokemon is still Asleep. If both of them are tails, the defending pokemon is knocked out.

    If I use Endless Darkness first and then switch to Houndoom, should my oppenent flip 1 or 2 coin(s) between turns after I switched to Houndoom ???
    I will use Houndoom instead of Darkrai Lv.X after I used Endelss Darkness..
     
  2. Rai

    Rai <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Your opponent flips 2 coins unless you use another "sleep" effect (IE: you play Darkrai MD and use its power, then they should only flip one coin).

    Toxic works like that too. Once you've used the attack, all it depends on is the defending pokemon. Endless Darkness could care less whether Darkrai's active or not; all it needs is for the pokemon it was used on to stay active.
     
  3. Kogenai^^

    Kogenai^^ New Member

    so it means that my opponent have to flip 2 coins after I switched ?

    Thank you for answering!
     
  4. ApachePrime

    ApachePrime New Member

    Yes. Unless you apply a different sleep effect that same effect applies.
     

Share This Page