Darkrai Question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by yelanates, Feb 15, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. yelanates

    yelanates New Member

    This is for the one in the starter deck. I don't have it woth me, but it's first attack says something along the lines of "you may choose to have your opponent switch his defending pokemon with one of his bench poekmon."

    Who chooses which benched to replace it with? We were playing that the person gets to choose which of their own Pokemon to switch up.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The wording is very important.
    If it had said "you may switch", then you would choose.
    Since it says "you may have your opponent switch", then that means they get to choose.
    So you were playing it correctly.
     

Share This Page