Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Darkwind Deck

Status
Not open for further replies.

Everwind

I am relatively new to Pokemon, and my library is limited but this is what I came up with. Whole point is to disrupt the other player by forcing the opponent to switch their Pokemon with their bench.

Darkrai #4 x 3 (Darkness Roar)
Darkrai Lvl X

Pidgeot (4-4-4) (Whirlwind)
Sneasel x2
Weavile (SW) x2

Sidney's Stadium x2
Team G Mars x2
Rare Candy x2
Plus Power x 2
Prof Elm's x2
Quick Ball x2
Roseanne's Research x2
Dusk Ball x2
Energy Removal x2
Scott
Prof Oaks
Pokedex
Night Maintenance

Special Dark x4
Dark Energy x 13

While I know this is not going to win any major tournaments I think it will be fun and could very well keep the heavy hitters off the active slot and win by killing the support pieces. I would love to have more Weavile to add damage using Lvl x power or special dark energy but that seems to be too many pokes....

get rid of:
-2 Quickballs
-2 Prof. Elm
-1Pokedex

add
+4 celio's network
+3 Prof. Oaks
+2 Warp Points
+1 Night Maintance

Last edited:
Your adding more than your taking away?

Agree on Warp points, I have orderd 4 of those. Celios would be great if I had them. Perhaps e-bay will be kind to me. Only trainers that seem unecessary are the plus powers, I could take those away and likely not change the balance of power?

pah. its NOT as close as what u would call speed. keen eye requires no energy for 2 cards, just play a 2-2 claydol because its ownage. i dont even see teh DP weavile. anyways, it makes you waste a turn for something u can do in the middle of your turn and attack with something better. to many 1 trainers. focus on 2-4 and not too many 1s

After some play testing the SP Weavile line actualy became very intrinsic to the deck, more so than the Darkrai Lvl X. I am really pleased with how this deck functions. I upped to 3 Sneasels and 3 Weaviles.

I don't own any Celios but agree it is a great card for the deck.