Decidueye - DeEvelotion Spray

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Kennydawgg, Apr 21, 2017.

  1. Kennydawgg

    Kennydawgg New Member

    First turn Player plays Forest of Plants Evolves up to Decidueye-GX

    Then uses De-Evolution spray that states "Devolve 1 of your evolved Pokémon and put the highest Stage Evolution card on it into your hand. (That Pokémon can't evolve this turn.)"

    Then re-evolves during the same turn. I read that as the pokemon that deEvolved can not evolve again am I wrong? What if the player has a 2nd decidueye in his hand?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    They can't normally.
    However with Forest of Giant Plants in play, this doesn't apply to Grass type Pokemon.

    Game effects trump normal rules in most cases.
     

Share This Page