define the following statements :

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by sgtdarryl, Oct 8, 2007.

  1. sgtdarryl

    sgtdarryl New Member

    Statement #1 does x amount damage times the number of energy cards vs. does x amount of damage times the amount of energy : situation


    a person posess 3 grass + 2 DRE my answer ;the damage amount would be 50 damage for the first and 70 for the second is this correct please explain thanx in advance
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Right.
    But bear in mind, if the two DRE are attached to the Pokemon doing the attack, that you subtract 10 each for the two DRE, which would bring your damage back down to 50.
    If they are attached to another Pokemon, and still count. then yes, 70 would be correct.
     

Share This Page