Delta reduction vs Lv. x placement

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by BANGINBOX, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. BANGINBOX

    BANGINBOX New Member

    Game state....

    My active meganium d attacks cresselia using delta reduction. My opponent Levels up.

    Does it remove the delta reduction effect?

    There are 2 ways of looking at this.

    First way... if a pokemon levels up it removes status effect thus removing the redution.

    Second way... A level X is considered the Same pokemon, It is not considered an evolution so the reduction would stay.

    Please let me know which is correct.

    Jimmy
     
  2. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    If it clears poison then it ought to clear all other effects too. Delta reduction included.
     
  3. Scizor

    Scizor New Member

    It removes status and any other conditions, so yes.
     
  4. Ardoptres

    Ardoptres New Member

    Lv. Up removes anything but damage. (right?)
     
  5. It depends on the wording. If Delta Reduction says "Any damage done to Meganium next turn...' then no, it doesnt go away

    If the wording says "Any damage done to Meganium by the Defending Pokemon..." then I think It goes away.
     
  6. DarthPika

    DarthPika New Member

    Delta Reduction places an effect on the deffending pokemon, so when you leval up it removes it.

    Levaling up removes all sp effects on the deffending pokemon.

    The reason I remember this is that it got around swift with Flygon and I always thought it to be extreamly annoying. lol
     

Share This Page