Dialga G LvX Time Crystal vs Rampardos's Iron Skull

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by mewtwox83, Mar 20, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. mewtwox83

    mewtwox83 New Member

    Hello, I have been playing Rampardos and I have meet a DialgaChomp deck.

    There is a confusion between Dialga G X vs Rampardos Pokebodies.

    Dialga G LvX Time Crystal Pokebody says that it turn off ALL Pokebodies both the player and opponent except SP Pokemon.

    But Rampardos Iron Skull Pokebody is not affected by Pokepower, pokebody, resistance or any other effect on the DEFENDING Pokemon.

    So, even if Dialga G LvX is on the bench, Rampardos would still be able to ignore and attack it to the active pokemon anyway?

    While I am talking about Rampardos.

    You know that Expert Belt does +20 extra damage to the defending pokemon and it won't deal +20 more to Rampardos if it Knock Out the defending pokemon using Head Smash. But what about Black Belt supporter?

    I know that PlusPower does damage 10 more to Rampardos.

    Thanks!
     
  2. cpeterik

    cpeterik New Member

    "Time Crystal" over-rules "Iron Skull".

    If you read Black Belt, Plus Power, and Expert Belt, you will see that they all say "...Damage to your Opponent's active Pokemon", it doesn't increase self-inflicted damage.
     
  3. ShadowCard

    ShadowCard Active Member

    ^ PlusPower adds to self damage.
    But yes, Time Crystal shuts off Iron Skull. Iron Skull doesn't get to do anything.
     
  4. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Iron Skull is affecting damage done to Rampardos. Time Crystal is an effect, and isn't involved with damage at all.
     
  5. cpeterik

    cpeterik New Member

    ^^ Per the quote you attached, it seems to state it doesn't augment self damage? Otherwise it might say "Each active Pokemon".
     
  6. mewtwox83

    mewtwox83 New Member

    I still don't get it...

    Does that mean Iron Skull get shut off by Time Crystal or not?

    ---------- Post added 03/21/2011 at 03:00 AM ----------

    I thought so too that PlusPower only affect to the "Defending Pokemon" but it seem that we were wrong...

    As far as I know PlusPower is the only thing that increase self-inflicted damage. The Expert Belt Tools does not. I am unsure about Black Belt Supporter.

    You can check about PlusPower and Expert Belt on Compendium.


    Someone can add into the Compendium regarding Time Crystal vs Iron Skull and Black Belt please? Thanks!
     
  7. Luxatos

    Luxatos <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    Iron Skull says that damage isn't affected by the effects that are present on the Defending Pokemon. (i.e. special Metal Energy, Defender, Cloudy Sky, etc.) Things like PlusPower, Black Belt, and Expert Belt are effects on the attacking Pokemon and don't get canceled by Iron Skull.

    Back to the original question though, Iron Skull doesn't "turn off" Poke-Bodies, it just doesn't let them modify damage. So Time Crystal doesn't get turned off, and therefore Iron Skull doesn't work at all.
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2011
  8. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    Rampardos
    Does it really say that the PokeBODY is not affected? Or something else? HTH :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2011
  9. ShadowCard

    ShadowCard Active Member

    I really don't understand where this question is coming from. Iron Skull is a Poke-Body. Time Crystal shuts it down. It doesn't matter if Dialga-G is the Defending Pokemon or not, Iron Skull never bypasses Time Crystal because Iron Skull is never on for it to bypass Time Crystal. :confused:

    The lack of specified active pokemon means that both are affected. Strength Charm works the same way.

     
  10. mewtwox83

    mewtwox83 New Member


    So, that mean Dialga's Time Crystal Pokebody get to turn off to Rampardos' Iron Skull Pokebody. Therefore Rampardos' attacks can no longer ignore effects like Defender, Metal Energy, other effect on the Defending pokemon like agility, damage reduction, etc...?


    What if each players have Dialga G LvX on their bench??? They cancel each other Time Crystal therefore other Pokebodies get turned on back?:confused:
     
  11. rokman

    rokman <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    Time Crystal specifically says excluding SP pokemon. So both their bodies are still on.

    Jeeze people, it isn't complicated.
     

Share This Page