Discard and effeckt

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Morten, Mar 12, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Morten

    Morten New Member

    Registeel LA
    Once during your turn, you may discard 2 cards from your hand. Then...

    Junk arm
    Discard 2 cards from your hand. Search your discard...

    Why are the ruleing different on these 2 cards so registell can be used with no effect and junk arm can´t? They both make you discard 2 cards and then do a effect.

    Like the rules are like now you should be able to use Porygon Z from triumophant dimension transfer with no trainers in the discard pile. Please correct me if i´m wrong about porygon z. Why should this be allowed to search the discard pile for trainer then junk arm isn´t.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Using an effect of a card already in play is not the same thing as playing a card.
    They are different things and have different rules.
     

Share This Page