Discarding Energies

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Arbok14, Feb 12, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Arbok14

    Arbok14 New Member

    Hey, I just have a few questions about discarding energies for attacks:

    1) In [Great Encounters] Blaziken's 'Flame Kick,' it says to discard two fire energy before it does damage. If I discard a Double Rainbow Energy as part of Flame Kick, does the energy affect the damage output (making it 70 instead of 80)?

    2) Similarly, if I had only 1 Double Rainbow Energy attached to an Infernape and discarded it as an effect of 'Flare Blitz,' would this affect the base damage even though it was discarded?

    3) If I discard a Special Darkness Energy using Houndoom's 'Black Fire', does it still affect the damage output (would it be 80 damage because of the Special Darkness's effect or the normal 70 because it was discarded)? Would this be the same if the energy discarded was basic and under the effect of Darkrai Lv. X's Poke-BODY 'Darkness Shadow'?

    4) [And just a dumb question that I'm sure you've been asked for forever] Can I get as many Murkrow as I want using [Mysterious Treasures] Murkrow's 'Swarm'?

    Thanks!!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. The reduction for DRE would still happen.
    2. The reduction for DRE would still happen.
    3. The increase for Dark would still happen.
    4. It means one Murkrow.
     

Share This Page