Disturbance Dive v. Feint

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ninetales1234, Jan 13, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ninetales1234

    ninetales1234 <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    If Venomoth [SW] attacks Lucario [DP], is there any change to "Feint" at all?
    Is the fact that you don't apply resistance altered? Or does the effect of "Feint" simply tell you how to calculate damage?

    [GG] Disturbance Dive (50) Prevent all effects of an attack, excluding damage, done to Venomoth during your opponent's next turn.
    [1] Feint (30) This attack's damage isn't affected by Resistance.
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    It's not an effect of the attack - it's part of the damage. An effect of the attack would be things like Sand Attack, or an attack that placed Special Conditions on Venomoth...
     

Share This Page