Ditto's Transform question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by The Don, Apr 29, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. The Don

    The Don New Member

    For Ditto base set. If it is, for example, a Pikachu, and the opponent switches to a magnemite.

    1. Would Ditto transform into Magnemite?

    2. Would Ditto's damage counters remain the same, and if so, would Ditto be knocked out upon transform if it already has 4 damage counters from the 50 HP Pikachu?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Immediately
    2. Yes, damage counters never get removed. It would be Knocked out if the Magnemite only had 40 HP.
    There are lots of Magnemites, you know.
     

Share This Page