Ditto's Transform w/Kecleon's Energy Variation (Need Clarification)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Carrington388, Nov 10, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Carrington388

    Carrington388 New Member

    Let's say your Active is Fossil Ditto against EX Sandstorm Kecleon. Ditto's power is currently Active, and it's Transformed into Kecleon. (For best clarification, let's make this 1-on-1.) First off, would a Ditto with no Basic Energy cards attached be all the types of Basic Energy cards attached to Kecleon as per Kecleon's Poké-BODY?

    Then, as per the wording on both Kecleon's Poké-BODY and Ditto's power, if Ditto has a Basic Energy card attached to it, would it be every single type simultaneously?
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2003
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    ::smacks Carrington388 with a fesh tooney fish sammich!::
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    We'll ask this (and then stand back and watch Jimmer's head implode), but for the record, Ditto's Power allows you to choose what type the energy attached to him is, so it's not like Rainbow energy which is all types at once. Ditto can be one type for each Basic Energy card attached to him. But if it were me, I'd be choosing Fighting Energy...
     
  4. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Here`s your answers:

    Q. Fossil Ditto vs. EX:Sandstorm Kecleon: would a Ditto with no Basic Energy cards attached be all the types of Basic Energy cards attached to Kecleon as per Kecleon's Poké-BODY?
    A. No, Ditto copies the card, not effects on the card. Treat Ditto as if it were a copy of that card in all respects of the actual card, not the "pokemon". So Ditto would still be colorless until it has Basic Energy cards on it. (Nov 13, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    Q. Fossil Ditto vs. EX:Sandstorm Kecleon: per the wording on both Kecleon's Poké-BODY and Ditto's power, if Ditto has a Basic Energy card attached to it, would it be every single type simultaneously?
    A. Ditto would use the actual color of the card for its "Energy Variation", not what energy it provides at any given time. You go by the color of the actual card since it designates "type of basic Energy card". (Nov 13, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

    `Sensei
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page