Dmaged Sleeves

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by stthomian1, Mar 21, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. stthomian1

    stthomian1 New Member

    Hi, in this scenario a player who has a deck-checked deck with tournament legal sleeves that have some sort of pattern design on the back (not colored or promo that can be easily replaced).

    A fair, legal shuffle is preformed and the player lays his/her deck in front of the opponent who then picks up their deck to preform a shuffle. During this shuffle a sleeve is torn or damaged to a point it can longer be used while in the opponents possession.

    A judge is called over and asks the player who's sleeve was ripped "Do you have another indentical sleeve" and the player replys "No".

    What happens. BTW, this has not happenend to me i'm just curious. *The title is Damaged.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Without getting into details, the sleeve will have to be replaced or new sleeves used, certainly by the next round.

    For this round, a temporary fix is to put that sleeve onto a card that is in the discard pile that won't be finding it's way back into play, or, failing that, on a card that is already in play and that will stay in the discard pile once it is in there.
    The sleeve that had been on that card can be put onto the card that had been damaged.
     

Share This Page